APPLICATION FOR MANDATORY GRANT EXTENSION

Levy Paying Organisations and Skills Development Facilitators wishing to request for an extension of submission of Mandatory Grant applications can do so before Thursday, 15 April 2021. Please refer to the following documents:

For more information, please email Nomhle@cathsseta.org.za

2021/22 Discretionary Grant Window Now Open

CATHSSETA hereby invites applications for Discretionary Grant funding from stakeholders and legal entities that fall within the CATHSSETA scope. The submission of applications is done online on the CATHSSETA Information Management System (CIMS), https://cims.cathsseta.org.za

Applications should reach CATHSSETA no later than 23 April 2021 at 16h00. Only submitted applications will be evaluated.

For more information on how to submit your application, please email tebogo@cathsseta.org.za

CATHSSETA MANDATORY GRANTS 2021 WINDOW NOW OPEN

CATHSSETA) invites all CATHSSETA levy-paying organisations to submit their 2021 Mandatory Grant applications. The Mandatory Grant application forms are now available on the CATHSSETA Integrated Management System (CIMS). Skills Development Facilitators (SDFs) may log onto cims.cathsseta.org.za to register and complete their application forms online.

The deadline for submission of Mandatory Grant applications is 30 April 2021 at 23h59.

Learning Programme Workshops

CATHSSETA invites you to the Learning Programme Workshops from 25 March to 06 April 2021. The workshops will cover the following areas:
• Discretionary Grant Application Process
• Mandatory Grant Application Process
• CIMS Training

The dates for the workshops are as follows:

  Date Province
  25 March 2021 Gauteng
  26 March 2021 KwaZulu-Natal
  29 March 2021 Western Cape
  30 March 2021 Limpopo and Mpumalanga
  31 March 2021 Free State and Northern Cape
  01 April 2021 Eastern Cape
  06 April 2021 North West

To secure your space, kindly RSVP to Ms Mpho Matamela on Matamelam@cathsseta.org.za and indicate the region you want to RSVP for on or before 24 March 2021 and a Microsoft Teams link will be sent to you.

RE-ADVERTISEMENT – Expression of Interest for Infrastructure Development.

RE-ADVERTISEMENT -Expression of Interest for Trade Union Bursary

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS TO SERVE ON THE CATHSSETA BOARD

Nominations should be addressed to: The Chief Executive Officer, Mr Marks Thibela, and emailed to: Boardnominations@cathsseta.org.za. Only emailed nominations will be accepted. Enquiries can be made to Boardsecretariat@cathsseta.org.za. Closing date is Friday, 9 April 2021 at 17h00. Nominations received after the closing date will not be considered. Correspondence will be limited to short-listed candidates only.

EXPRESSION OF INTEREST FOR TVET AND CET COLLEGES INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT

In an effort to assist with improvement of infrastructure for Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) and Community Education and Training (CET) Colleges, CATHSSETA invites Expressions of Interest (EOI) from Principals to indicate their interest in learning infrastructure development for their institutions.

Please refer to the following documents for more information

EXPRESSION OF INTEREST FOR TRADE UNION BURSARY

In an effort to capacitate Trade Unions, CATHSSETA hereby invites Expression of Interest (EOI) from Trade Unions to indicate their interest in bursaries for labour constituency members within CATHSSETA’s six (6) subsectors.

Please refer to the following documents for more information

CATHSSETA Stakeholder Contact List

Dear Valued Stakeholder

The CATHSSETA management will be available to respond to your queries and offer minimal services during this lockdown period. Should you need to contact us please see below a list of contacts from each department:

  Department Name(s) Mobile number Email
  Communications & Branding Poshy Damane
Mpho Matamela
076 431 3927
0820960166
Poshy@cathsseta.org.za
matamelam@cathsseta.org.za
  Office of the CEO Eric Radebe 060 341 2854 Eric@cathsseta.org.za
  Internship & Work Integrated Learning Vuyolwethu Madyaka 066 495 1262 Vuyo@cathsseta.org.za
  Learnership & Artisans
Declarations of Intent for Industry Funded
Priscilla Mahlangu 062 129 1470 Priscilla@cathsseta.org.za
  Discretionary Grant Tranche Claims
Registration of Industry Funded learners
Zandile Ntshangase (KZN & FS)
Sharon Mukhola
(LP, MP, NW & GP)
060 998 5518
060 998 5225
zandilen@cathsseta.org.za
sharon@cathsseta.org.za
  Accreditation and Certification Dimpho Phungwayo
Griselda Malungane
060 998 5119
073 073 5810
Dimpho@cathsseta.org.za
Griselda@cathsseta.org.za
  Mandatory Grants Nomhle Shabangu 073 771 6347 Nomhle@cathsseta.org.za
  Discretionary Grant Applications Tebogo Bengu 081 508 8354 Tebogo@cathsseta.org.za
  Supply Chain Management Kwekwere Ramollo 060 998 5283 Kwekwere@cathsseta.org.za